Background Checks

Important background check guidelines and information regarding national criminal background checks, criminal record checks, criminal history checks, court and MVR fees in the state of Arkansas.

State Laws in Arkansas

Need To Run Background Screenings in Arkansas?

Hire Image provides comprehensive Arkansas background checks including the following:

  • Employment background checks
  • Criminal background checks
  • Drug screening tests
  • Educational verifications
  • Driving record searches

Currently, Arkansas has no statewide Ban the Box or Fair Chance Hiring Rules.

Currently, Arkansas has no statewide Credit History Bans.

Currently, Arkansas allows the use and possession of marijuana by individuals for medical purposes by qualifying patients who have a recommendation from a doctor to use Medical Marijuana. Employers may not discriminate based on an applicant or employee’s past or present status as a qualifying patient and are limited in actions that are based solely on an employee’s status as a certified medical marijuana user or where adverse action is based solely on a positive marijuana test result.

Currently, Arkansas has no statewide Salary History Ban.

Arkansas County Criminal Search Access Fees

Arkansas, Bradley County, $7.00
Arkansas, Calhoun County, $6.00
Arkansas, Carroll County, $3.00
Arkansas, Chicot County, $6.00
Arkansas, Clark County, $11.00
Arkansas, Clay County, $13.00
Arkansas, Cleburne County, $6.00
Arkansas, Conway County, $6.00
Arkansas, Cross County, $11.00
Arkansas, Desha County, $6.00
Arkansas, Franklin County, $6.00
Arkansas, Greene County, $6.00
Arkansas, Grant County, $11.00
Arkansas, Hempstead County, $6.00
Arkansas, Howard County, $3.00
Arkansas, Izard County, $7.00
Arkansas, Jefferson County, $6.00
Arkansas, Lawrence County, $6.00
Arkansas, Lee County, $21.00
Arkansas, Lincoln County, $5.00
Arkansas, Miller County, $6.00
Arkansas, Mississippi County, $5.00
Arkansas, Nevada County, $7.00
Arkansas, Ouachita County, $6.00
Arkansas, Perry County, $6.00
Arkansas, Phillips County, $6.00
Arkansas, Pope County, $6.00
Arkansas, Randolph County, $7.00
Arkansas, Sharp County, $7.00
Arkansas, St. Francis County, $6.00
Arkansas, Washington County, $6.00
Arkansas, Yell County, $4.00

Arkansas Statewide Criminal Search Access Fees

Arkansas Statewide Access Fee $23.00

Arkansas MVR Access Fees

Arkansas MVR Access Fee $13.65

See the Hire Image Resource Library for more information and to access helpful, up-to-date resource guides for your background and drug screening needs.

Easily request our online Arkansas background checks 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Fast turnaround times. Simple and affordable.

Free Background Screening Compliance Review

Are You In Compliance? These 6 steps will help you stay in background screening compliance.

  • Candidate notification (stand-alone disclosure)
  • Obtain candidate’s signed authorization AND provide
  • Mandatory FCRA summary of rights and state disclosures
  • Pre-adverse notification (if applicable)
  • Leave time for candidate to dispute
  • You decide: Hire, or Not (send adverse action letter)

Let Hire Image experts review your background screening forms and process to assess compliance with federal and local laws and regulations.

Compliance Review
Scroll to Top